yes there’s HOPE

Yes there’s still HOPE and that’s free!

That’s the idea of this blog…..to bring hope for others who need it.  Why I am doing this?  Well, what are you going to do when you see the world we are living right now, the economy, the criminals action, the life style that lead us to big regrets and all disasters that happen nowadays?  Are we going to sit around and watch?  Money itself would not be just enough…yes it does help from the outside but from the inside? I’ve just had this chit-chat with a friend from NZ and he told me how the earthquakes had made his life miserable.  He still could not forget it….not to mention the other problems of his own.  He had suicidal thoughts which I thank God that he didn’t do that.  That reminds me always to pray for all friends and family.  Well then before you ask….. Yes, I am a Christian 🙂  I had been in the situation where money could not do much to help,  family and friends even priests had tried their best to help but then no more else to do…well they are only human, however I am sure their prayers never stopped at that time which is I am very grateful indeed for that.

Years ago I was a one-step-in-front-of-others-person and always tried to be that person.   I admired people with high intelligence and the intellectuals.  But yet when I remember what happened with me in 2008,  I have to be honest; not intelligences nor how smart you think you are can help or save people in my situation at that time….and hey not even shrink or medicine!  Only one hope I had at that time…that Jesus Christ alone could help me and rescue me from my situation.  And you know what?  HE did! (thanks to my brother as well that always encouraged me and gave me this verse to be read and I want to share that with you as well.  “In the same way God wanted to demonstrate more clearly to the heirs of the promise that his purpose was unchangeable, and so he intervened with an oath, so that we who have found refuge in him may find strong encouragement to hold fast to the hope set before us through two unchangeable things, since it is impossible for God to lie. We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, sure and steadfast, which reaches inside behind the curtain, where Jesus our forerunner entered on our behalf, since he became a priest forever in the order of Melchizedek.”   I didn’t quite understand at that time with the whole meaning of the words but when I read it again and again and that happened almost a week I read it with a louder voice and the words became alive in me.  JESUS was my only hope three years ago, He is my only hope now that can rescue me again from all situations that I have to face everyday in my life.

When the emptiness comes, what are you going to do?  Just take it for granted?  Sure you can do that but it is still there, isn’t it?  Run away to your friends? or go partying?….oh okay one or two glasses of liquers…oh no, not enough…got some more…dancing till the sunrise if you still can make it…well, I did!  Woke up with hangover…with an awful feeling…blackout…..oh what did I do last night!  How much money did I spend last night?   Nooo, I can’t believe this!  Oh I don’t want to do that anymore!  So classic!   Well, I guess everytime the emptiness came to me, I think all those phrases above were my fave ones.  Well, that’s only one of the examples of this ‘runaway” thing.  There are different kinds of runaway, but I believe none of them works permanently.

How long you can run away from the emptiness when it comes?  Once?  Twice?  I don’t know what kind of situation you have right now or how bad it is, but there’s still HOPE!  And this hope we can only find it in Jesus!  You can laugh as much as you like but it will not change the fact that He is the only hope.  FAITH, HOPE and LOVE…..these words are so familiar with us, aren’t they?  But to get to this Hope, we will have to believe first then we have Hope and be blessed with Love.  Finally, there’s no fear in love, but perfect love drives out fear!  Interesting topic which I hope would be in one of my future posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

