Is it a coincidence?

I like this topic a lot. In my life alone this word coincidence is a hot word in my vocabulary. A hot word because that word kept coming as many situations happened or when I explained or told something to someone.

Albert Einstein described coincidence as quoted; “Coincidence is God’s way of remaining anonymous.”  That’s Albert Einstein’s!

I believe you also have experienced such moment not only once in your life maybe you just couldn’t even count it 🙂

In my journey to be a grown-up, life then showed me about the meaning of “there’s always a reason why”.  And in my life now as a believer of Christ? I got even more confirmed by His Word through my experience that there’s no coincidence in life.

What I’ve been thru or whom I met in my life is a part of what has made me the way I am right now.  As verse 28 of Romans 8 stated; “And we know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose”.  According to His purpose!

Lord Table Meeting two weeks ago one brother started with the question; “why am I here?” That question then led to a very moment of each member of Body of Christ’s experience.

Why are you here?

Believe me! You are here as well for a reason! You were born not only for years of your life of breathing in this world, doing your things and then died. Hope! Have a hope, my friend! (I might not your friend yes but please give me a little happiness by calling you “friend” please please? *in begging mode*)

For me, several verses from Romans 8(NET) describes very well about it. Let me quote some for you;

And if children, then heirs (namely, heirs of God and also fellow heirs with Christ) – if indeed we suffer with him so we may also be glorified with him.”

because those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that his Son would be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. And those he predestined, he also called; and those he called, he also justified; and those he justified, he also glorified.

“For in hope we were saved. Now hope that is seen is not hope, because who hopes for what he sees? But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with endurance.”

So I do have hope. What about you?  Do you think it is a coincidence that you are reading this post?

3 thoughts on “Is it a coincidence?

  1. Amen! I am here for this alone and that is to do God’s will and I shear all the inspiration and guidence of God in my LIFE {Living In Faith Ever} and on my blog {http://paladinnews1.blogspot.com} and this from my book

    WE ARE BORN THEN WE DIE,
    AND IN BETWEEN WE GARDEN

    When we received the Lord Jesus into our life, he is the Seed of life, and like a seed planted in the ground he is the seed of life planted in us, and like a seed we nurture it and cultivate it, and give it time to grow and do all we can to help it grow to produce fruit. This is the same way when we accept Jesus into our life, we nurture it cultivate it, and allow it time to grow. This is done on our part of the way we live, think and of things we do. We do our part and God will make it grow. God has given us everything we need to do it, and he is with us every step of the way! Eph.3:16-21 2Peter 1:3-4 Trust God and let the root of Jesus grow deep in our soul, and like using insecticide to ward off the bugs that invade our garden, we use the armor of God to ward off the evil that invades our life’s. Eph.6:10-18

    Your brother in Christ

    Rev. Sam

  2. 🙂 I am NOT here by chance. The people and things around me are NOT here by chance, neither is my daily life with all its activities by chance.

    It’s good to discover the real meaning of Rom. 8:29 – all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. I want to give myself to love God, and then everything – good or bad, pleasant or unpleasant – will work out for Good! That is, for the eternal good, the good that is good in God’s eyes!

    • Amen! 🙂 I don’t know where would I be if God did not let that big hard situation happened to me years ago. Others might think differently but I would say that because of His love to me. He did not just save me so I will not perish, He led me to the right path, in the Body, where I learned that His grace is to be enjoyed and this Rom chapter 8 is very much alive in me. Oh how I love Him and His Church! 🙂

Leave a Reply

